Wednesday, August 9, 2006

YoU DOn't KNow Me LiKe ThAt!

YoU DOn't KNow Me LiKe ThAt!


 


Why do you persist
in scandalizing my name
bringing a cloud
of unfounded shame
to the game
that's already old
Knowing that in the end
you will see it again
why you gotta be
so brazen and cold
Why did you need
to go off
just like that
spewing hatred and lies
while pretending to chew the fat
You hid your own hand
and tried to play with mine
looking for a 'ride'
all the time
Everyone knew
well, minus your milk carton crew
that it all started with you
In the beginning
we were all friends
So, tell me now
O' Jealous One
why did that have to end?
Considering everything
you have been through
since then
looks like you'd know better
than trying to offend
as all your so-called friends
are finding something else
someone else
to do
and it ain't you
you can bet
You don't know me like that!
Everything you desired
you know
those hopes you so easily claim
are the reason any of us
play the game
As you fight a battle with others
for the prize you hope to gain
let me run you this line---
'that's already mine'
chase it...it won't matter
smell it...snnnnnnnnn
taste it
and you will see
it actually tastes alot like me
'winking'
that's as close
as you're gonna get
You don't know me like that!
Now, put that in your horn
and poetically blow
something you will never understand
Why do we do it like that
simply...
because we can
How you like me now!

16 comments:

  1. You know I had to read again ova here in your Multiply house too. You are speaking it sis...and giving the what for...to those who don't know you like that.

    ReplyDelete
  2. STANDING TO APPLAUDE....

    I need this for real... girl... you slammed it...

    ReplyDelete
  3. ~bustin' down tha' door~ Who in the hell is messin' with my girl...ya'll don't want none...tell'em Jak, they don't want none and they can't get with this cuz they don't know you like that!!! This was well written...~exiting quietly~

    ReplyDelete
  4. Velle..thanks for the vote of confidence you always give me, and your understanding of whee I am..most of the time

    Epidomy...thanks Ms Lady!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Bunny...Girl..you can share in the feeling. But dont let it make you mean. Thanks for commenting


    Afro..you know Im cool. They aint messin with me..they dont know me like that!!!! Cracking up! Thanks for having my back, but its all good...

    ReplyDelete
  6. Just let me know...cuz I'll be there...JK!!! For real though, let me know...

    ReplyDelete
  7. ok, now..you gonna make me think I can pounce on someone..LOL

    ReplyDelete
  8. Ja....

    **lookin around and whisperin**

    Have I been mean lately? :)

    I'm not lettin it make me mean ma...just STRONG...

    xoxo

    ReplyDelete
  9. LOl@ Bunny..No youre not--jus dont let anythign make you mean...

    ReplyDelete
  10. Yeah, well I know you like that, now what! *giggling* Nice write girl.....and who pissed you off?

    ReplyDelete
  11. Raven...thanks, and I will most certainly let you hear my angry side...softly..in your ear...


    ReplyDelete
  12. Browndiamond.....Yes you do know me, and you know Im a good girl. LOL. Thanks for the comment, Lady. Noone pissed me off..not yet, anyway...This was an assignment, based on feelings that have hopefully been eradicated...

    ReplyDelete
  13. I dont know about you being a GOOD GIRL! lol...but anyway.......lmao

    ReplyDelete
  14. So Browndiamondus...do tell, how bad is Jak...hmmm? LOL!!!

    ReplyDelete
  15. ...listening to my good report....LOL

    ReplyDelete